Claim Adjuster jobs at American Family

Claim adjusters at American Family are a personal link between our insureds and the claim process, providing information and empathy to those customers who have just experienced an accident or loss. It’s a job that requires great communication skills and the ability to connect with people. As one desk manager says, “I think we play an important role in a lot of people’s lives.”

If you’re looking for a position in which you can make a real difference, watch our video and check our job postings. We’re currently hiring claim adjusters in several of our offices. And if you have any questions, just ask us in the comments!

7 Comments

  1. Benjamin Kreuger
    Posted February 2, 2012 at 6:57 pm | Permalink

    I don’t have any questions, I don’t really have anything really to say of much importance. I have been going through this website for a little while and I just want to say that this is a great site. I have American Family insurance and I love it. Never had any problems. Would love to get a job in the IT department. I should get my system administrator degree in about 4-6 months. Hopefully sooner.

  2. amfamlisa
    Posted February 24, 2012 at 4:08 pm | Permalink

    Yes, it’s my understanding that an actuary has a great deal of commitment to learning/continuing education. That’s coming from someone outside of an actuary career. I do hear from some of our employees that they really like the work. ~ Lisa

  3. amfamlisa
    Posted February 24, 2012 at 4:11 pm | Permalink

    Ben, thanks for reaching out. I will send you an email with my direct contact information, should you like to learn more about some of our careers in IT. ~ Lisa

  4. Dan
    Posted May 25, 2012 at 6:15 pm | Permalink

    My AMFM agent told me to go here for help, I would like to know what I need to do become an adjuster in Minnesota? Any info would be appreciated and helpful.
    thanks
    Dan

  5. amfamlisa
    Posted May 25, 2012 at 6:20 pm | Permalink

    Dan, we could have a conservation about careers with american family in claims. I will send you my direct contact information. ~ Lisa

  6. Dan
    Posted May 26, 2012 at 6:43 am | Permalink

    Great, Thanks Lisa!

  7. Keith
    Posted September 18, 2012 at 11:33 am | Permalink

    I am interested in beginning my career as a Property Claims Adjuster with American Family. Can you please tell me what I need to do to pursue a Career with American Family Insurance in or around Chicago? Any information would be helpful.

    Thanks in advance!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

