Social Networking Major?

I just finished reading an interesting article (from my alma mater’s student newspaper – The Badger Herald) on a new major that will be introduced at UW-Oshkosh.  The new major is Social Networking.  As online social media continues to be very popular it’s no surprise that universities are starting to incorporate it in their curriculum.  I must admit though, I’m a little shocked that it could become a full-blown major.  I suppose if you coupled the Social Networking major along with Human Resources, Marketing, Mass Communications or some other degree it could really attract employers and differentiate the student.  Either way, what an interesting and fun course of study!  Here is a link to the article: http://badgerherald.com/news/2009/09/01/oshkosh_creates_new_.php

Mike

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*