Working in a Corporate Environment

Arches By Our National Headquarter Entrance

Arches By Our National Headquarter Entrance

The first time I came to interview at American Family I couldn’t wrap my head around how BIG the campus was.  This was my very first on-site interview for a full-time position and, needless to say, I was a bit intimidated and worried.  Aside from my initial concerns of getting lost and missing my interview, I was worried that I would be “lost in the shuffle” if I ever worked in such an environment.  In my previous role as an intern, there were only three other people in the entire department! 

It didn’t take me very long to realize that American Family truly feels like a community and there are plenty of ways to stay connected both professionally and socially.  In my next entries I plan on discussing some of the cool perks that working for a large organization like AmFam brings.

-Mike

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

