Graduating?

diploma-23Apprehensive about graduation? Curious to see what it is like to work for a large corporation? Wondering if life (or your social life anyway) ends when you are handed a diploma?

Remembering my graduation for the University of Wisconsin-Madison (Go Badgers!!), almost two years ago, these are just a few questions I had. With all the excitement leading up to graduation, it’s easy to forget the frightening question behind it all—what do I do now?! It’s important to know you’re not alone and these questions are, in fact, valid. Through this blog, I am excited to help students, graduates, or anyone going through a transitional period in their career journey. Internships, resume writing, interviewing, career fairs and career paths are just a few topics that I’ll discuss. I am confident that we will learn something from each other along the way!

Mike

One Comment

  1. Lisa
    Posted January 29, 2009 at 3:32 pm | Permalink

    Yes, I can relate. It was interesting trying to make the leep from college student to workforce.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

